The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Really great. I went light on all the ingredients because I didn't want them too overpowering - but I think they would have been awesome if I had followed the directions exactly. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Delicious..but I do advise to be careful with how much cream cheese you add, otherwise these become too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
While the flavor of these potatoes was excellent they were a little on the thick side. I added milk to the left overs and re-mashed them and ta-da! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZEAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
VERY GOOD!!!! My family loved these potatoes!! I couldn't get fresh chives but used green onions instead and the results were still wonderful! Pretty easy to do but I didn't have a masher so had to use my husband and his muscles with a wooden spoon instead. Excellent... this is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Like others who've tried this recipe I maid a few adjustments of my own. It did turn out good though. Its a good base recipe and should be adjusted to meet your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are the only kind that my husband wants me to make. I do recommend adding milk and not putting in so much parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddison's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These mashed potatoes are good, but I didn't find them to be something I would make again. I love garlic and cream cheese and all that good stuff in my potatoes, and have found other recipes I seem to like better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I used 3 lbs. of Yukon potatoes. I kept the butter amount the same, but only used 4 oz. of cream cheese. I didn't have fresh chives so I used about a tablespoon of dried. I only used 1/3 c. of parmesan cheese and added 1/4 c. of hot whole milk. I also upped the garlic just a bit, to two minced cloves. With my alterations, these are KILLER. Even my husband who isn't huge on dinner compliments raved about these and went back for seconds. They are so rich and decadent. I wouldn't make them all the time but every now and again is a nice change from my standard mashed potato recipe. This mashed potato dish compliments the Awesome Pot Roast really well. EDITED TO ADD 10/07/08: I suggest you try my modifications, double the recipe and eat the leftovers the next day. They are insane good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
461 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I should have read the other reviews before I started cooking. I only had one cup of parmesan cheese on hand, and even with that halved amount it dominated the taste of the potatoes! Even with the suggestions of other reviewers I do not think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made this recipe with instant potatoes and it was awesome! I added garlic powder and pepper so it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States