The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
The flavor of the recipe was good, but too rich. I doubled the potatoes and decreased the amount of cream cheese. I also added some milk to make them creamier. I added a little bit of cheddar cheese to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
These were a hit ant every Family dinner. Great !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is a **GREAT** recipe. The only comment I have about it is that **is** is a bit rich. I'm personally going to try doubling the amount of potatoes in the next run, but that's just me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
The taste was very good but I had to put a ridiculous amount of heavy cream/milk etc. to get these to a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was one of my favorites so far! I will never make the other kind of Mashed Potatoes again!! I just happened to have the ingredients so I made it as is - They were perfect! I scraped the pan. If it wasn't such a deep pot.. I might have gone in the closet and licked it clean! (mmmmmmmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I did this recipe for about 25 people at Thanksging and of all the many dishes there that night mine got the most comments. Everyone said numerous times how much they liked them. This is my new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
The cream cheese and parmesan did nothing but add useless calories. The potatoes were very dry and did not taste good at all. I think I will stick to regular mashed potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
It was a good recipe, but seemed like A LOT of additional calories that didn't pay off in the flavor. It was alright, but I don't know that I would waste the cream cheese and parmesan again *just* for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I loved these. Very rich..but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
These were not too different from regular mashed potatoes but they were good.I think they would have been a little better being mashed with a masher then a few seconds with a mixer.I think instead of using cream cheese with chives next time i'll do it the way the recipe says. maybe it will bring more flavor to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Uher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States