The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
My husband and my very picky father-in-law gave these a 5. My own adaptation was to leave the skins on - and they came out great! Per the previous reviewers suggestions, I went with decreasing the Parmesan to 1/2 cup, and decreasing the cream cheese to 4 oz - and then because of the stiff consistency, we added more milk until the consistency was right. Thanks for sharing and making our Christmas brunch a little more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
i will be making these for every holiday, these are the best mashed potatoes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were very good, however next time I will use fresh grated Parmesan for a smoother texture. I topped with crumbled crisp fried bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
MMM MMM GOOD!! My geusts loved these potatoes. There were no leftovers. I will definetely make these again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Excellent potatoes Christina; didn't change a thing. Loved by all and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
These were very, very rich. I received a rave review from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I love this dish. It has just the right amount of garlic to satisfy without going overboard. It was very tasty and easy to make. A new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Anytime I make these, they are much loved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I thought this was very good. I used cream cheese with chives already in it and russet potatoes because that is what I had. Will definetly make again different then plan old potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States