The Best Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were delicious. I did not have any parmesan cheese or any chives, but these were the first to go. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
So creamy and rich. Used rosemary in place of chives and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
There is no way this recipe can work as written so I followed tips from other users and adjusted the ingredients, otherwise there would be too much cheese. I also added a few splashes of heavy cream to get the consistency I wanted. With my adjustments they came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I ended up making these with Instant Potatoes for a last minute at home Easter dinner. My family thought this was an awesome side-dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
John loved them. Me too...just lots of fattening stuff in them. I cut the butter back in half and used 1/4 the chives. Also used low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
put in half a cup of chives, substituted cream cheese for a cup f sour cream, used 1/3 cup butter, and 1/3 cup parmesan cheese, while also using about 3 lbs of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good!! I didn't follow the measurements exactly, just added in how much I know I like. I didn't have chives with me so that's the only thing I didn't add. However, I added in a packet (like ketchup packets from a fast food restaurant) of malt vinegar, parsley, and panko bread crumbing to give it a more think consistency. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very very good. I used all but 4 of the yukon gold potatoes in the huge plastic bag in the grocery store, so not sure how many pounds that is, but it makes a LOT. Unfortunately I didn't have a lot of milk to add to them, so they weren't as creamy as I'd like, but they were delicious! Will make steaks next to eat with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
A new twist to everyday mashed potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Didn't like the texture. Flavor was good, but they were pasty. I'll try sour cream instead of cream cheese instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States