The Best Marinade Around Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was amazing, I made a quick meal for my girlfriend and I and it was delicious to say the least. Very simple and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used it on porkchops and they came out extremely tender. I don't make them often because they're usually so tough. My family went back for seconts & thirds. I didn't have any lemon so I used orange juice instead and it was great. I cant wait to try this recipe on steaks on the grill. It was very easy to put together and I'm sure you could add so many different seasonings depending on your preference and it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple times now and it's really very good. I like to get a typically tough cut of meat and this marinade tenderizes it and adds great flavor. Last night I marinated a London broil. It was juicy and tender. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I used light soy sauce it was still too salty. Definitely cut down on the soy sauce if you don't like your steak so salty. Otherwise, it was a delicious marinade. I cooked bell peppers in the remaining marinade from my steaks and it turned out good but quite sour, more so than the marinaded meat. I guess bell peppers soak up lemon juice better than steak. Will try to water down the remaining marinade for bell peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is really good. I've made it twice - once exactly as the recipe states, and once using lime juice instead of lemon. Both are delicious! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I use this all the time, but I don't use the lemon juice, and substitute Italian dressing for the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Basic marinade but nothing special. Soy and olive oil is the base and then you add whatever you want per your taste. Don't want it to get too salty? Use Kikkoman Light Soy. Why Kikkoman? Because it's brewed right here in Wisconsin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I marinaded my steaks for 3 days! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert K. Tompsett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Been using this for years, only I usually use white/red wine in place of the lemon for steaks. Always great and we use with all meat...great as a rib marinade to if you like a dry rib on the grill...My family likes it so much that the ribs hardly ever make it to the table, they are gone straight off the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States