The BEST Macaroni Salad You Will EVER Have!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is a great salad! I like a few more tomatoes in mine but otherwise it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Was looking for some summer comfort food and this fit the bill. I used a tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
u r so right !!! this is the best mac salad i ever ate, and i've eaten many.thank you for sharing.it makes plenty for a crowd .my pickey son loved it.said it was the best salad i ever made ,however i gave u the credit.thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Yielded way to much sauce so I will reduce milk and dressing next time. I used mayo instead of miracle whip so the sweetness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I love this recipe! I tried it the first way, and felt it was a little too tangy and too much dressing, so I used 1 1/2 cups of Miracle Whip and 3/4 cup of Hellman's mayo, and cut the milk to a 1/4 cup. I also added 1/4 cup of pre-shredded carrot, cut into smaller pieces. I love how simple and refreshing it is, great on a really hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
WAY too much dressing which was WAY too sweet, I did not like the raw onion and cucumbers in it either...but I could substitute more to my taste green pepper and get the same effect. The tomatoes were a nice addition. won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
made this salad and was really good but i added half of the mayo i think it was too much and added less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good and easy. After reading other reviews I only used 1/2 the amount of Miracle Whip (still a bit too much I'd say). I used 2 Tbsp of mustard and also substituted the sugar with 1 Tbsp honey. I only had 3 hard boiled eggs and no cucumber. So I used a stalk of celery that gave it a nice crunch. I also added an extra can of tuna. The best thing about this recipe is you can easily change it up and use what you like or have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States