The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I baked this colorful treat for Easter and everyone loved these. I especially like the tip on making green tinted lime bars and displaying the treats in a checker board fasion. I added 1 drop of yellow food coloring to the lemon bars to give them a more vibrant color. Next time I make these I will double the recommended lemon (and/or lime) juice because I think they would be even better with more tartness to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This made Awsome Lemon and Lime bars, they were tart but slighty sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Simple and good. Good tartness, yet not too sour. I made with limes as my husband is a lime freak! They turned out great. Took some to work to get other opinions, well liked. Did use 4 limes as they were pretty small, and didnt get much juice from just 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY EWING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
These bars are wonderful!! I passed them around to family- a big hit. My mom said they were even better than her best lemon bar recipe- sorry Aunt Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Wonderfully easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I made these for my husband to bring into in work. His boss pulled him aside to let him know who good the lemon bars were. I even took the suggestion of the lemon and lime bars they looked so wonderful on the tray. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I made these last weekend and they were great; my husband and dad really liked them. I plan to try the lime ones next!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This recipe is delicious and very easy to make. I made these bars for a dessert party and within minutes my guests were coming back for seconds and asking for the recipe. All I added was a sprinkle of powdered sugar over the top after the bars cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Simple, quick and fantastic! I can't keep enough of these around for my family. They absolutely love them...I even tried a "citrus" blend with grapefruit and orange instead of the lemon and it actually came out pretty nice -- my grandmother loved them! Great to make when you have a few extra lemons hanging around from your summer lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipe was really quick and easy. I used fresh lemons from my tree and it was sooo good! It would make a good potluck treat. I sprinkled powdered sugar on top so they looked really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States