The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best lemon bar recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is my go-to lemon bar recipe; I've made them at least 10 times and they are always amazing! I'm not allowed to visit my friend's parents' house without making them, they're my entrance fee! As recommended, I add the zest and pulp of two lemons, along with 2/3s of a cup of lemon juice. Can't get enough of these, simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have been searching for the perfect lemon bar recipe and this is it!!! I used 2/3 cup of lemon juice instead of the fresh squeezed and added a bit of salt to the crust, as well. These were the first Christmas treat to disappear and I had to make more even before we began our celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Paul Ream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
A delicious, easy lemon bar - I added 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract to the crust, sprayed the 9 x 13 pan with cooking spray, and cooled the crust (under the ceiling fan) before adding the filling. I used 1/3 cup flour and 2/3 cup fresh lemon juice for the filling and added the zest of two lemons. Dip knife in hot water before cutting the cooled bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These are delicious! I added a bit more lemon juice and also halfway through baking time, I add spoonfuls of raspberry jam (strawberry would be great too) to the pan of bars and the end effect is this awesome lemon raspberry bar that disappears very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Super easy and so tasty to make ! My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Banana
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made a double batch, With 1 c lemon juice, 2 Tbs lemon zest with 1 1/2 c sugar, 1/4 c flour and 8 eggs- custard was right amount of tart and sweet. I simply doubled the shortbread and filled one 8x11 and one 9 x 12; worked well for thickness and ratio. I then dusted powdered sugar on top to make up for less sugar in custard. Easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These seriously lived up to their name. I made these to bring for Thanksgiving with my family and everyone said they were the best they had ever had. They were also so incredibly easy to make. The only thing that I did differently was added a little bit of lemon rind to the mixture. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
It was easy to make and tasted oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States