The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
OMG! These are devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
crust stuck in UNGREASED dish. I would recommend a light coat of cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Needed a bit more lemon for me; Next time i'll use 4 and then add the zest to the top fresh out of the oven (edit after a night in the fridge they taste more tart so 2 is probably right if they are bigger lemons )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Francis Danford
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I just made these for a bake sale. They are delicious!! I did use one more lemon and 2 extra tablespoons of flour for the filling. The crust is perfect as is. Thanks for an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made exactly as recipe stated except made it with 3 lemons and 2 tibl flour and it was absolutely perfect!! Was worried based on other reviews. Too much crust, not enough filling, but it was perfect! Made for my boss's birthday and she loved them! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome. Definitely use juice of 3 lemons and 2 T more flour in topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Pretty good - not quite the best one that I used to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Best lemon bar recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is my go-to lemon bar recipe; I've made them at least 10 times and they are always amazing! I'm not allowed to visit my friend's parents' house without making them, they're my entrance fee! As recommended, I add the zest and pulp of two lemons, along with 2/3s of a cup of lemon juice. Can't get enough of these, simply the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have been searching for the perfect lemon bar recipe and this is it!!! I used 2/3 cup of lemon juice instead of the fresh squeezed and added a bit of salt to the crust, as well. These were the first Christmas treat to disappear and I had to make more even before we began our celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Paul Ream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States