The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Love love loved this recipe with 2 minor tweaks...you must add the zest of one lemon and use 2/3 cups of fresh lemon juice!! The crust is so delicious and this recipe is even better the next day! You will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I found this recipe so easy to make, I had two flan shells in the freezer so used those for my base instead of creating the base, absolutely beautiful lemon flan served with delicious rich vanilla bean ice cream - we luv it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was great! I took the advice of other reviewers, however, and used 4 lemons. It was a bit too tart for me, I think 3 would be perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I Made the recipe exactly. Made the crust in the oven baked for 20 minutes, looked great when I took it out. Mixed the top ingredients and poured the top onto the crust and set it back in the oven. 20 minutes later I took the pan out of the oven and they looked right. I waited 15 minutes for them to cool. When I cut the bars they were a disaster. It was as if the top had mixed in with the base. The lemon had sunk half way into the crust so it was as if there was a lemon swirl in a doughy flavourless cake. This was not a difficult recipe to make so I have no idea what went wrong as I made them exactly as the recipe said. I think this is just a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Too lemony and sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made them according to the recipe plus lemon zest. Amazing! Coworkers ate them up in seconds. Going to try this recipe again with lime it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
this was a tasty one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is my go to lemon bar recipe yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
DELICIOUS! I did add some extra sugar to the crust and am glad I did. Great recipe especially loved the crust! Will so be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
These lemon bars are AWESOME! I used lemon juice from the jar because I didn't have any real lemons available, other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I made them for my daughter who is Gluten free, just replaced flour with GF flour. They are so yummy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States