The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have used this recipe many times. It's my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These were lovely. I made exactly according to recipe and they came out beautifully. The perfect crust to lemon curd ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This has become my "go to" lemon bar recipe!! It is ALWAYS a hit...and it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina836048

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a brilliant recipe. The crust was just amazing. I think instead of 4 eggs you can use 3. And for more lemon flavour add some lemon zest. This is a easy and tasty reciepe. My 11 year old sister could make it. So I was suprised and I also made it with her. There is a lot of balance in this lemon square. The lemon batter is very sweet while the crust isn't sweet at all. So if you eat it together it will just taste AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Has good flavor but the crust to filling ratio is off. Way too much crust. I would double the lemon filling/topping if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow but came out tasting like pure butter. I added extra lemon juice but still couldn't taste anything but butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Everyone loves the buttery crust and the tangyness of the lemon!!! Quick & Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyDog2000
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I enjoyed these lemon bars but unfortunately I can't say they are the BEST lemon bars. I had to add more lemon than written to get a tarter flavor, and in the end the filling was so gooey and never really firmed up. Also the crust was too flour-y and needed more butter. However, they were still consumed within 4 days so we must have done something right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are amazing ! I made two batches. The first was exactly how the recipe was written ( used 1/2 cup lemon juice) and these were fantastic. Week later we were invited to a picnic and I decided to make these again, but noticed just how much sugar is in this recipe(2 full cups!) So I made these again with the following changes: Reduced the sugar in the crust from 1/2 cup to 1/4 cup and reduced the sugar in the lemon mixture from 1-1/2 cups to just 1 cup. So 3/4 of a cup less sugar and these still turned out great ! They disappeared quickly at the picnic amidst lots of compliments !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
i thought it was delicious and soft, sweet, and great thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokobug Keel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States