The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent! Added juice and rind of two lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wonderful! Such a nice,crisp,buttery crust! Whoever tried them said they could really taste the lemon! When I took my first bite I could NOT stop eating them! Pretty soon all I saw was a few crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Do not change a thing!!! These are perfect just the way they are. I put the pan in the fridge to cool over night, they came out of the pan just fine. It took about 5 mins to cut and get them out of the pan. I took them to a college lecture and they were gone so fast. Everyone was talking about how amazing the lemon bars were. This was my first time making lemon bars and they were just perfect. There is no need for extra lemon, there is no need for salt in the crust, there is no need for wax paper. Just follow the instructions as written, watch the video, and be ready for an AMAZING treat. (when pressing down on dough in the pan, you don't have to smash very hard, just lightly press)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I probably could have baked the crust longer, but otherwise this is amazing! It kind of tastes like an amazing lemon pop tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent - best lemon bar recipe I have used. Two suggestions: 1) Grate the rind of both lemons and use the rind in the bottom crust 2) Make sure your lemons are at room temperature and roll them hard on your counter to soften them up before juicing them. You will get the most juice if you do this. If you do both of the above it will be plenty lemony and you won't need any extra lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
great! it was balanced perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed some advice and add 2/3 c. lemon juice and add 1 extra T of flour. They turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe is great, but the website is having some technical issues. I don't know what's happening but it kept showing me different ingredients every time the page was refreshed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
DE-LISH!!! I am normally not a fan of lemon-flavored anything, but living in Arizona my lemon tree produces 1000s of lemons each year. They are always so tasty on their own, I had to give this recipe a try. I followed it very close, but I did add salt to the crust, and used 3/4 cup of fresh lemon juice to the filling. I used NO zest. This will seriously be my go to dessert all the time. It was so easy, and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Really good recipe! I've substituted lemons with lemon juice before and they still turned out okay (not as bright or flavorful though). Have to be careful when baking; they burn easy around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States