The Best Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Amazing... best part is there was no egg flavor in it. I was a little worried that the liquid was too much, but they came out perfect. I let them cool and then I cut and placed in fridge. We kept them for 4 days and every day they got better. Great recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Perfect and east. Increased lemon juice to 3/4 c and used zest of 2 lemons. Increased floru by 1 T and put 1/2 t pf salt in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was the first time I have made lemon bars so I wasn't sure what to expect. They were easy to make and turned out deliciously! I added about a T of lemon zest and a pinch of salt to the crust. The crust is so buttery and yummy. After reading some reviews I made sure we got a full 1/2 cup of lemon juice in and everything turned out great - I'd say the perfect balance between the crust and filling. Looking forward to serving these to guests tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I thought that these Lemon Bars were fairly good. The crust was too buttery in my opinion, and there was way to much. I ended up using about half of the crust. I liked the taste of the lemon filling, though. When I first tried one, the filling wouldn't stay on the crust, but the next day they were perfect. I wouldn't call this the "best lemon bar recipe", but I that it is very good for how easy it is. The only thing I changed, was the amount of time I cooked the bars. I will defiantly be using this recipe again, but only because of how easy it is. If you want to make something amazing or for something important, I suggest you look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. When I first baked it, I was a little unsure because it was still a little watery, but I put it back in the oven to sit and in the end it tasted great! I suggested using more lemon juice (2/3 cup) to give it a better taste. I was running out of sugar so I was only able to put in 1 cup in the filling, so I put in 5 packets of the Splenda along with the sugar and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
For the crust 1/2 the amounts= butter to 1/2 cup and flour 1 cup instead of 2, Double the lemon filling = 4 lemons (add lemon zest as well) and 8 eggs (all sugar amounts stay the same if you use truvia sugar, flour in the filling stays the same), USE A 9 x 12 pan to get proportions of filling to crust right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've used the recipes multiple times to make lemon bars, and each time it turns out great! For a healthier lemon bar, I use Splenda in place of sugar and substitute the flour with. It's not as good, but is a still a healthier treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Just add a bit more lemon than said... Other than that it's perfect and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Made these this morning and they are delicious. I did take the advice of some of the comments and added lemon zest - we prefer a tart taste so I used the zest from two lemons in the body and the zest of one lemon in the crust..mmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This recipe was tasty but I'm not sure if I would make it again. There was way too much butter in the crust and I also needed to add extra lemon juice to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States