The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I make this same recipe using french bread cut in half length wise. In a bowl mix up about 1/2 cup mayo with about 1 cup shredded mozzarela cheese. ON the bread I spread butter on both pieces and sprinkle that with garlic powder and then spread the mayo mixture over that. This gets broiled med to low for about 3-4 minutes (until cheese mixture is browned and bubbling). I have never made this recipe and not been asked for the recipe. It can be very rich but with pasta it is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Fixed today and it was excellent! (I did butter the bread first, though) Husband rated a 5 also. Another keeper! Thanks, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This is great if you don't put it on too thick because the bread will be mushy underneath. I used 2 T. butter, 2 T. Miracle Whip and Italian seasonings along with less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
We really enjoyed this garlic bread. It went perfect with the lasagna we had for dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was an excellent recipe. It tasted like it could be from a restaurant. Very very yummy and super easy! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRYTWIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Oh my gosh how good this is!!! Definitely make sure this is pastey. The idea here is that the mayo doesn't soak into the bread like say butter or margarine would. Hence it has a think cooked topping when it comes out. I did this in the oven at 425 degrees (I burn everything I broil) and it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
As is, I don't think its the "best" but with a few MINOR additions, puts this recipe among the top. I too added 2 TBLS softened butter, used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, and less garlic powder (apprx half). BUT I added in a pinch of crushed rosemary, pinch of ground thyme, and a dash of dried oregano. This really added depth to the bread and is on our top 10 list of favorite garlic breads. Great with pasta! Thanks Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I added fresh minced garlic and dried parsley on top before broiling. This was wonderful. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This was very good! Everyone gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is very tasty and easy to make when something seems like it is missing from your dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States