The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This was good and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
This was very good! Everyone gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I did not find this very good at all. It was not bad, but it wasn't good either. I do not suggest this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Very good. I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo, and I added about three tablespoons of softened butter. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Fixed today and it was excellent! (I did butter the bread first, though) Husband rated a 5 also. Another keeper! Thanks, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
As is, I don't think its the "best" but with a few MINOR additions, puts this recipe among the top. I too added 2 TBLS softened butter, used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, and less garlic powder (apprx half). BUT I added in a pinch of crushed rosemary, pinch of ground thyme, and a dash of dried oregano. This really added depth to the bread and is on our top 10 list of favorite garlic breads. Great with pasta! Thanks Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Not the best garlic bread I've ever had, but not bad either. Something was a little too overpowering--just couldn't tell if it was the garlic or parm cheese. Next time I will adjust some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I make this same recipe using french bread cut in half length wise. In a bowl mix up about 1/2 cup mayo with about 1 cup shredded mozzarela cheese. ON the bread I spread butter on both pieces and sprinkle that with garlic powder and then spread the mayo mixture over that. This gets broiled med to low for about 3-4 minutes (until cheese mixture is browned and bubbling). I have never made this recipe and not been asked for the recipe. It can be very rich but with pasta it is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Well, I burnt it. My bad. I got sidetracked and most of the bread burnt under the hot broiler. There was enough for the meal, but I like leftovers too. The bread that survived was good, not great. I expected a "paste" that was a little thinner. It was hard to get on the bread--too thick for a brush, for sure. I had to use a spoon. There are better garlic bread recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Pretty good! Do as the comments say . . . just add mayo until moistened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States