The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Oh my gosh how good this is!!! Definitely make sure this is pastey. The idea here is that the mayo doesn't soak into the bread like say butter or margarine would. Hence it has a think cooked topping when it comes out. I did this in the oven at 425 degrees (I burn everything I broil) and it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
We really enjoyed this garlic bread. It went perfect with the lasagna we had for dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
DIDNT CARE FOR THIS AT ALL...BUT I THINK IT MAY HAVE BEEN MY FAULT. I USED FAT FREE MAYO WHICH MAY HAVE BEEN WHY I DIDNT LIKE IT...I LIKE TO GO LOW FAT IN RECIPES BUT MAYBE THIS ONE WAS ONE I SHOULDNT HAVE TRIED TO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
It is great and very easy. The best garlic bread I have made is with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I loved it and so did everyone eles. only 1 thing, make sure when you mix it that its a thick paste and the more dark brown it is when you broil it the better! thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by szslone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Betsy Layne, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
To cut down on the fat and calories I suggest you use low fat oleo and Mrs.Dash garlic and herb flavored no salt additive - mix to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was an excellent recipe. It tasted like it could be from a restaurant. Very very yummy and super easy! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRYTWIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I added fresh minced garlic and dried parsley on top before broiling. This was wonderful. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was decent, but not the "best" I've ever had. I'm used to making garlic bread with fresh garlic instead of powder, so maybe I'll try this next time with one clove of minced garlic instead of the powder. Thanks though Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This is great if you don't put it on too thick because the bread will be mushy underneath. I used 2 T. butter, 2 T. Miracle Whip and Italian seasonings along with less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States