The Best Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The absolute best garlic bread I ever had!! I used a loaf of Italian bread. I did add fresh roasted garlic, since I had some already done for my spaghetti sauce. Also about 1 Tbsp. of my Fleishmans Olive oil spread was added in. We ate the whole loaf, one glorious slice at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was delicious with the addition of approximately 1 1/2 tbsp margarine creamed with the mayo and cheese mix. Used slightly less garlic and a great crusty bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was good. I thought mayonaise would be gross but ever since I tried it, I love it! I use realy garlic in mine instead of powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Delicious starter garlic bread. Instead of powder I used roasted garlic cloves mashed well combined with both butter and mayo, parm and fresh parsley. Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
delicious! adds a kick instead of just having butter and garlic powder..yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I needed to use up a half loaf of french bread made this recipe. I had to scale back to four servings and added a bit of softened butter to the mayo mixture. Kids were fighting over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is so simple and really tasty. I've made this a few times now and will continue to make it. I do use a blend of Italian shredded cheeses instead of the grated parmesan. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I added a couple tablespoons of butter to the mix as well and bread was still drier and less flavorful than I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I liked the flavor, but the mayo didn't melt down into the bread; it just flaked off when we tried to eat it. Tried it with butter instead and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I read many different recipes and I am reviewing this one since I used this one as a base and went from there. I used softened butter and spread on bread first then combined mayo, 3 garlic cloves, parm cheese, oregano and salt to taste. Strong garlic flavor, you can use 2 cloves if you dont like it so strong. The bread was very tasty and I would make this again. My kids said this was they way they always want garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States