The Best Frikin' Party Dip Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing stuff, and of course I tweaked it on the choice of meats as we don't like our sausage hot. I used a mild sausage and it was still amazing. Next, I intend to try it with a mild Italian sausage...or maybe pepperoni, who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Love love love this!! I usually brown sausage then just dump everything into crockpot on warm while I get everything else for party together. I always double this recipe bc it's a big hit at our parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Made this for a Halloween party last night. I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and a little garlic. People stood by the food table and kept eating it until it was gone...less than an hour! So easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Everytime we make this people are crazy for it!!! It is always a huge hit, we serve it with scoop taco chips so you can get lots on each chip. It is THE BEST FRICKIN DIP EVERRRRRRR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good, but very rich. I made as written except I added 4 thick slices of good quality American cheese, cubed for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was pretty darn good!! Made exactly as written, with things on hand, will make again for a quick and tasty snack!! Thanks Katie -Kate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is bomb and we make now once a week just to have around. To make it healthier I used a turkey sausage and non fat cream cheese. Doesnt lose any flavor this way and makes it guilt-free. I also use the rotel with habaneros and since my hubby hates onions I toss in a can of green chiles. Spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and this was awesome!! I used a zesty hot sausage,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great recipe, though I changed it to fit my taste. Add another can of rotel and instead of 1lb sausage, I did 1/2 lb ground beef & 1/2 lb sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krobinson

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States