The Best Frikin' Party Dip Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very rich but addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was an outstanding and addictive dip that I took to a New Year's Eve party. I scaled the recipe to 20 servings and only made one change: instead of using all hot sausage I used half Italian sausage and I was glad I did. I'm not a big spicy fan so it was just right. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a total hit at my recent tailgate party. I made it exactly as instructed minus the chives. Probably the best dip I have ever had. I totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is really easy and delicious!! I left out onion and chives and it was still amazing. Everyone wanted the recipe and asked that I bring it to all parties. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is always one of our old stand-by's. However, I use the spicy Jimmy Dean sausage, 2 cans of Rotel & 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese. We have a hard time stopping one we start to eat this. The look of the dip isn't great, but the flavor will win you over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Tasted alright, but very not very nice to look at. I think if it was a little thicker & not so peaked in color, it would help. I lost my appetite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My boys really like this. I've known about this recipe since I was a little kid. Seems like this was always THE hot dip at parties. I make it a little healthier by using turkey sausage, lowfat or fat free cream cheese and homemade salsa, as noone in this house likes RoTel. I like to add fresh garlic, usually at least four cloves. I do not add the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
very sorry-but this was not a great tasting dip & the look of this dip is really awful-sorry again but will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good-despite the unnecessary vulgarity of the name. Needs cheddar cheese to balance the heavy cream cheese taste and it wasn't hot enough for me, but those are easy adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Everyone loved this....EVERYONE!!! Fast, Easy and Few Ingredients, which is the way I roll! My only suggestion is to double the recipe for sure ! I served it with chunks of breads which worked perfect. I will be making this one often, in fact Im making it now. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States