The Best Frikin' Party Dip Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This truly is the best frikin' party dip ever! I had a dip contest at work, and I had just recently come across this, so I figured I would try it out. I stayed true to the original recipe, and I ended up taking 1st place against 13 other dips! I had also tripled the recipe and made a crock pot's worth (I figured for ~100 people just tasting it would be no problem), and within 2 hours, there was nothing left! The best part about this recipe is how easy it is, I will definitely make this over and over again (I've barely been able to try it after all)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
So easy and delicious! Boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome! i wanted to eat it like a condiment, i put it on chicken, meatloaf etc. All I did diff was add about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and some minced garlic. I'll make this forever, even my mom who hates spicy food loved it and raved all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zusha1234

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I've made this for several years, except without the charts and onions . we call it crack dip because it's so addictive .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This IS the best party dip EVERY. It is so easy to make and the guys LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this dip for the office christmas pot luck party. I was only able to get one scoop from the bowl. My co-workers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyumm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this dip as an appetizer for a dinner party and it was gone even before all of the guests arrived. Every time we get together they all ask me to make it again. Easy and delicious! I just wish it was a little prettier looking, :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Seriously good and seriously easy. Kind of makes a small batch. Might want to double up for a bigger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS KALASKY
Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe that we have been making for years. We do tweak ours. We use maple sausage, two Rotel, two cream cheese. We use Scoop Fritos if we have them; if not crackers, bread, bagel chips, or scoop tostitos. It's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have made this recipe for several years, for several occasions. After the first event it disappeared and I didn't get any so I went home and made some more and realized why it disappeared! It is that good! Every now and then I will go somewhere and someone will ask for this dip when I don't bring it! I am getting ready for a party now and putting it in the slow cooker shortly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States