The Best Frikin' Party Dip Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this and added 1.5c shredded cheddar. I expected a lot because of the title and reviews, but I thought the cream cheese was overpowering all other flavors. I did use mild Rotel as that's what my man likes, and certainly the traditional hotter one would have helped. Won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I served this at our Christmas party. I used hot sausage, hot Ro-Tel and added black beans. It was yummy! I forgot to add the green onions and it would have even been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
You really need to use the Jimmy Dean "SAGE" pork breakfast sausage in this recipe and it will be The BESTEST frickin party dip ever! I skipped the chives and onions as well (recommendation from another reviewer). Debbie try it again with sage sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda hyden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe is a good start. I cooked a whole onion and 3 cloves of garlic with some venison burger. added 4 oz cream cheese and 6 oz american, 8 oz salsa, 1/2 cup black beans and corn, a can of green chilies, 1/2 tsp cumin,several splashes of tobasco and a few pinches of granulated garlic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
my friend brought this dip to work and people were literally licking the crock pot to get the last drip. this is the BEST BEST BEST PARTY DIP ON THE PLANET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinatown

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My go to dip for parties! Made the reciepe as written. It will go fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This truly is the best frikin' party dip ever! I had a dip contest at work, and I had just recently come across this, so I figured I would try it out. I stayed true to the original recipe, and I ended up taking 1st place against 13 other dips! I had also tripled the recipe and made a crock pot's worth (I figured for ~100 people just tasting it would be no problem), and within 2 hours, there was nothing left! The best part about this recipe is how easy it is, I will definitely make this over and over again (I've barely been able to try it after all)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
So easy and delicious! Boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome! i wanted to eat it like a condiment, i put it on chicken, meatloaf etc. All I did diff was add about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and some minced garlic. I'll make this forever, even my mom who hates spicy food loved it and raved all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zusha1234

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I've made this for several years, except without the charts and onions . we call it crack dip because it's so addictive .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States