The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Really good salsa; nice and fresh. EASY to make. I put everything in the food processor and it was done in a couple of minutes. I did use 2 jalepenos and that was a bit much. You may just want to use 1 of those!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this at the spur of the moment and did not have jalapenos, green bell pepper or fresh lime juice. I added a squirt of lemon juice and some chopped garlic and it was really good even with all of my changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I used veggies fresh from my own garden & boy did this make a difference! Very, very good AND super easy. Little spicy for youngsters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nine Mile Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yumm!! I have been finding ways to use up all my tomatoes from my garden and this is my favorite. I have been canning left and right and by far this is the best and easiest salsa I have made. I have added garlic cloves. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used the ingredients as a base, and sort of estimated & adjusted to taste. You really can personalize it, depending on what you like. I really enjoyed the flavor of the bell pepper in it, as I haven't made salsa with that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe, nice & easy. Only thing I changed was I used a clove of garlic minced and added half cup of fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is a very simple, easy, go-to fresh salsa recipe that is sure to taste good if you use fresh ingredients. Mine tasted great with almost all veggies from the garden. I eyeballed everything except the tomatoes (because I used cherry tomatoes and it was a little hard to tell how much I had). But seriously, just dump it all in a bowl and add ingredients until it looks right. It will taste fabulous! A note for those interested in canning, I think you might want something where you peel and boil the tomatoes, as most canning recipes for salsa that I've come across use that method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe almost as directed except I added a little more jalapeno because I like everything spicy. This salsa is GREAT!! I was going to take it to the party we're going to tonight, but I am keeping it for myself. I was hesitant to use the cilantro, because I hate the way it smells, but I can't taste or smell it in the salsa. Cheryl, this recipe is amazing. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe!!! Thank you for submitting. I made one batch and it was almost gone in minutes. I immediately started another batch. I did have some fresh garlic cloves that I minced and added. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is probably the best salsa I have eaten...better than most mexican restaurants. I make it in the summer and then freeze for the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States