The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Fresh and Delicious. I add a couple of cloves of garlic, but the original recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Gray Maxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Can't make enough of this! Family & friends love it! Absolutely delicious, left out the jalapeños like it a little milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe! It only took a few minutes to make and tasted great. It has a nice spicy zing taste to it. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made this today and love it! I left out the cilantro just as personal preference. This was my first go at fresh salsa - had too many tomatoes to eat, not enough to can so the amount used in this recipe was perfect. Warning ... this salsa is addictive! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this several times now, great results each time. I leave out the jalapeno, and if you're in a hurry you can substitute petite diced tomatoes from a can, it tastes just fine. I've also experimented with pureeing it, it's good that way too, though I like it a little more chunky. Note that 5 cups is a LOT of salsa unless you're having a big party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe. I used canned "Diced" tomatoes and found them fine. Put in a little more cilantro and added some Tapatio hot sauce. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe before and it's okay but, this time I put a little of my own spin on it. I used two Thai Super Hot peppers fresh from my garden (about 2 TBS). Added 1 tsp fresh ground dried Chipotle pepper and two large cloves crushed garlic. After mixing the salsa I drained off the excess liquid into a bowl for about ten minutes. Then I poured the drained juice into a blender and added 1 cup of of the prepared salsa and pureed. Added this back into the salsa and stirred. For me, this made it a better consistency (less runny). Yum,Yum,Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhöstPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My son christened it "superdelicious". Green pepper adds a nice touch. I used about a teaspoon of canned chopped jalapeno. This is the only thing that I feel is an individual preference. All other amounts are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States