The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I followed the same ......... I only changed I used 2 cloves chopped garlic, 1 cup of corn, 3/4 tsp kosher salt, 1 jalapeño pepper seeded.. It was yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious, definitely need to leave the seeds in! Needs the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is delicious! As other reviewers recommended I added a dash of garlic powder. I also used a yellow bell pepper instead of green and 1 jalapeno and 1 habanero. I think I personally would've liked even slightly more habanero. It is very very watery and I did take out about half the tomato seeds and yucky water parts, but next time I will take out all the mushy parts of the tomatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe on the jalepeno and it was perfect, which is to say a little spicy...medium+. I also followed the advice of some reviewers and added a little garlic...one clove for a 1.5x batch of salsa. That was just enough that you could barely smell and taste it - again just right in my book. I went light on the onion and used half red onion and half green onions. We put half in the food processor and definitely liked it better than the chunky-style. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I love this recipe! I can't count the number of times I've made this recipe. The only thing I do differently is add one chopped clove of fresh garlic. It's a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Add garlic salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
used hungarian wax peppers, some mild chiles, and 1 super chile and romas. used a food processor so i just tossed everything in there and pulsed it- done in 10 minutes. ive made it a couple of times and its easy to adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipie rocks!!! I didn't have any Jalpeno's so I used Anaheim's was pretty darn good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I tried this one night craving salsa but trying to eat a little healthier so I want to make my own. Found this recipe and LOVED IT!!!!!!! SUPER EASY AND VERY TASTEFUL!!! A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Fresh and Delicious. I add a couple of cloves of garlic, but the original recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Gray Maxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States