The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I followed the same ......... I only changed I used 2 cloves chopped garlic, 1 cup of corn, 3/4 tsp kosher salt, 1 jalapeño pepper seeded.. It was yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious, definitely need to leave the seeds in! Needs the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is delicious! As other reviewers recommended I added a dash of garlic powder. I also used a yellow bell pepper instead of green and 1 jalapeno and 1 habanero. I think I personally would've liked even slightly more habanero. It is very very watery and I did take out about half the tomato seeds and yucky water parts, but next time I will take out all the mushy parts of the tomatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcsanady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe on the jalepeno and it was perfect, which is to say a little spicy...medium+. I also followed the advice of some reviewers and added a little garlic...one clove for a 1.5x batch of salsa. That was just enough that you could barely smell and taste it - again just right in my book. I went light on the onion and used half red onion and half green onions. We put half in the food processor and definitely liked it better than the chunky-style. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I love this recipe! I can't count the number of times I've made this recipe. The only thing I do differently is add one chopped clove of fresh garlic. It's a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Add garlic salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
used hungarian wax peppers, some mild chiles, and 1 super chile and romas. used a food processor so i just tossed everything in there and pulsed it- done in 10 minutes. ive made it a couple of times and its easy to adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipie rocks!!! I didn't have any Jalpeno's so I used Anaheim's was pretty darn good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I tried this one night craving salsa but trying to eat a little healthier so I want to make my own. Found this recipe and LOVED IT!!!!!!! SUPER EASY AND VERY TASTEFUL!!! A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Fresh and Delicious. I add a couple of cloves of garlic, but the original recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Gray Maxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States