The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe, nice & easy. Only thing I changed was I used a clove of garlic minced and added half cup of fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
MY HUSBAND LIKE THIS ONE, IT'S ALMOST GONE AND HE'S ALREADY ASKING FOR ME TO MAKE SOME MORE... I ALSO BLENDED IN A FOOD PROCESSOR..THANK YOU FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLELOMAI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So very good! I used a whole jalapeno. I like it extra spicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this without the onion, as I find raw onion - even red onion - to be quite sharp. My sister tasted it and liked it, but found it difficult to scoop up with a tortilla, so I put 2/3 in a food processor, and returned it to the bowl. It tasted great! I also later found out that I accidentally added flat-leaf parsley instead of cilantro. It worked well, and actually added a nice sort of sweetness to it. I will try to make a variation of this fresh salsa every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This salsa is super fresh and great for football parties! I made it for the Broncos game and everyone is a fan! I added a little more black pepper and lime juice since we like it that way but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I added a bit of sugar to this salsa, maybe about a half teaspoon and squeezed in a little more lime juice than the recipe called for. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was nice fresh and light. I added boiled shredded salted codfish and made a Codfish tomato Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I leave out the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Best salsa ever!!! Use it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this very close to the suggested proportions. I used 2 jalapenos instead, seeding one. I also did not measure my lime juice, I simply juiced 1 very juicy lime into it. My biggest suggestion is to seed the tomatoes first as it gets watery if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States