The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great and super quick and easy! I reduced the recipe to one jalapeño for medium and half for mild. Used the blender on "chop" which works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Theriault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So I used 2 tomatoes, 1/4 of a red onion, a bunch of cilantro, 2 jalapeños, 2 garlic cloves,threw it in the blender, diced up 2 tomatoes and another 1/4 of the red onion, the juice of 1 lime, a dash of smoked paprika, chili powder, cumin and salt, mixed the chunks with the blended stuff! OMG!! to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very tasty. I wasn't sure about the bell pepper, but I had a very mild purple one, so I added it. It's a nice addition. The recipe as instructed makes more of a pico de gallo vs a salsa. I chopped everything first and then gave it a few pulses in the food processor just to purée it a touch without completely destroying the texture. Much more salsa like in texture and delicious! I halved the recipe and it still made a ton. I used only one T of the jalapeño and found the spice to be at the correct level for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Add: 1 tsp sugar (really brings out the taste of the tomatoes) 2 cloves garlic-slice each in half lengthwise and remove the bitter cores first. Crush or toss whole into food processor. I also added 1/2 tsp. Penzey's Chipotle spice and a half stalk of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I let it sit overnight and the next morning I took about a third out and put in food processor. I put the puree back with the rest of it and mixed it. Perfect blend of juice and chunks. I took it to our church Picnic and it won first place out of 8 salsa's. The judges ate most of it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I seeded the tomatoes and used a food processor. Next time, I'll simply chopped them as per the recipe because it looked like tomato puree. The taste however was awesome! Used it with shredded chicken tacos ( sour cream, cheddar, frank's red hot) and it was very good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States