The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Excellent salsa. I made it today for the first time. We don't do hot, so I I didn't add the hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is spot on with everything except ONE thing: it's only 5-star (>5-star, actually) if there's fresh minced garlic, and for me, a lot of it... with the added garlic, I can eat this stuff by the spoonful... or mainline it? (Ok, that's a bit extreme, and defeats the purpose because then I couldn't taste it!) But seriously, with salsa this good, who needs chips?! Without garlic, though, there's definitely something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this salsa recipe, I added some fresh minced garlic....garlic in salsa is a must for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I have been looking for this recipe for several years. I am addicted to fresh salsa and have been trying to duplicate the recipe that you find in authentic Mexican restaurants forever. I finally found the simple list of ingredients to make my own salsa that is the best I ever tasted. I do add more salt to my own taste, and I omit the hot peppers because I have small children, but other than that, I keep it the same. This recipe is awesome and I cannot see how anyone would be disappointed. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aletha
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I didn't put the cilantro and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very good but it is not spicy enough. All I did was add a 2 serrano peppers and a habanero. Then again, I like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious. Did put everything in the food processor for the more cantina-like consistency. Biggest recommendation is to let it sit for at least an hour to let the flavor develop more. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love freshly made salsa and this recipe is a good one that can easily be adjusted to one's taste. I chopped up a couple of large garlic cloves and a large seeded jalapeno. (To keep the spice off your hands, wear latex or vinyl gloves while seeding hot peppers.) I also used roma tomatoes - they're meatier and less watery than the regular variety. Put everything in the food processor and had fresh salsa in 5 minutes from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSuzyQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Husband and I went to the Produce Market today and they had very ripe tomatoes, fill the bag for $2. I asked him what in the world was I going to do with all those tomatoes? I found this recipe and made it. WOW I should have tried to the jalnepo's before I made it...its hot!!Good thing he likes hot. Needless to say we didn't find it bland at all. Will make again but will not make the jalepono mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Super easy and tasty! I didn't use cumin because I'm not a fan, and no bell pepper because I didn't have one on hand. It came out great...reminds me of the "On The Border" homemade salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States