The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe! It only took a few minutes to make and tasted great. It has a nice spicy zing taste to it. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made this today and love it! I left out the cilantro just as personal preference. This was my first go at fresh salsa - had too many tomatoes to eat, not enough to can so the amount used in this recipe was perfect. Warning ... this salsa is addictive! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I've made this several times now, great results each time. I leave out the jalapeno, and if you're in a hurry you can substitute petite diced tomatoes from a can, it tastes just fine. I've also experimented with pureeing it, it's good that way too, though I like it a little more chunky. Note that 5 cups is a LOT of salsa unless you're having a big party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe. I used canned "Diced" tomatoes and found them fine. Put in a little more cilantro and added some Tapatio hot sauce. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe before and it's okay but, this time I put a little of my own spin on it. I used two Thai Super Hot peppers fresh from my garden (about 2 TBS). Added 1 tsp fresh ground dried Chipotle pepper and two large cloves crushed garlic. After mixing the salsa I drained off the excess liquid into a bowl for about ten minutes. Then I poured the drained juice into a blender and added 1 cup of of the prepared salsa and pureed. Added this back into the salsa and stirred. For me, this made it a better consistency (less runny). Yum,Yum,Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhöstPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My son christened it "superdelicious". Green pepper adds a nice touch. I used about a teaspoon of canned chopped jalapeno. This is the only thing that I feel is an individual preference. All other amounts are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
MMMMM! Such a yummy fresh salsa. We didn't have bell pepper, but next time will add it. This is such a delicious, basic recipe. We mixed it up in our vitamix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good! I used tomato, onion, jalapeno, and lime from the garden. I added 4 garlic cloves, used more spices. I put the tomatoes in the food processor for seconds so it still had chunks then used a small electric chopper for everything else. I find myself draining the liquid before using or serving. It freezes well. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States