The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy to do. Great as a snack at any time of the day. Super healthy. I substituted the bell pepper with finely diced cucumber, added some tomato puree to give it some body/volume and also added sriracha to give it some fire. What I never did with my previous attempts was add the cumin. That really brought out the "mexican" in it. Leaving it to cure so the flavors can meld is also a good idea. Probably best to make more than one 5 cup batch. I give this bag of salsa a few hours before it is totally demolished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made recipe as directed but without the green pepper. Put it in the mini chopper and its OFF THE HOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Always pleases my family. Excellent recipe for your garden vegetables. I add more cilantro. The salsa tastes best on about day 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
yup.... the best. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Made it as written with all fresh ingredients. Used one red jalapeño pepper with seeds and it had enough heat for us. Husband and two teenage daughters and I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It took me 25 min to make whern I got up, only thing I didn't have was jalapenos, but I like my salsa mild. but I put everything in recipe in it, but I did add lime zest and minced garlic, 2 cloves, Also I put some red pepper flakes in a grinder(Dust)and added that. very good recipe thanks, but the comment to the person says its bland, I have one question, did you taste while you made it, or did you go by recipe. you always have to add more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Heneghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a wonderful salsa recipe on its own. I have added garlic sometimes, and the results are great. I recommend scooping out some of the tomato juice, as the final product can be watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this recipe twice, the first time just as the recipe calls for. Because I loved it, I made it again but decreased the jalapeno and doubled the cumin and salt to add more flavor. Now it's perfect for my tastes! So glad to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
very good, added some chili powder and cut back on the lime juice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States