The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jeanniemama
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
First time making salsa. Used tomatoes and an assortment of hot and mild peppers from my husband's garden. Added garlic and gave it a couple quick pulses in the food processor. Made 3 double batches and froze in 2 cup plastic containers. My husband thinks I'm wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the best simple salsa recipe ever. I have modified is some by adding more black pepper and a little chili powder. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debra Wieging Kennedy
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
All I can say is yummy! Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great basic recipe! I added some additional flavor with half a jalapeño and a couple cloves of garlic. I also left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This one had not flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tk84
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious. Only used two jalapeños. Was very spicy with two. Fresh veggies from the garden. Can't wait to eat it tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I take the seeds out of everything because they cause my husband stomach problems. I'm wondering if I can this recipe after I make it, just put it in mason jars and boil them to seal them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Juicy use less ripe tomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
A little juicy but otherwise delicious. You can make a mild version leaving out the jalapeños or adjust to the spicy ness you prefer. Great use for garden veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very, very good. Didn't change a thing. The best fresh salsa I have tried. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States