The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very tasty. I wasn't sure about the bell pepper, but I had a very mild purple one, so I added it. It's a nice addition. The recipe as instructed makes more of a pico de gallo vs a salsa. I chopped everything first and then gave it a few pulses in the food processor just to purée it a touch without completely destroying the texture. Much more salsa like in texture and delicious! I halved the recipe and it still made a ton. I used only one T of the jalapeño and found the spice to be at the correct level for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Add: 1 tsp sugar (really brings out the taste of the tomatoes) 2 cloves garlic-slice each in half lengthwise and remove the bitter cores first. Crush or toss whole into food processor. I also added 1/2 tsp. Penzey's Chipotle spice and a half stalk of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I let it sit overnight and the next morning I took about a third out and put in food processor. I put the puree back with the rest of it and mixed it. Perfect blend of juice and chunks. I took it to our church Picnic and it won first place out of 8 salsa's. The judges ate most of it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I seeded the tomatoes and used a food processor. Next time, I'll simply chopped them as per the recipe because it looked like tomato puree. The taste however was awesome! Used it with shredded chicken tacos ( sour cream, cheddar, frank's red hot) and it was very good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I've been making this salsa for several years, and it is still the best in my book! Can't go wrong with this one and easy to adjust to taste. I usually do half a cup or more of cilantro and add one or two cloves of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Sara was right - this is a very good base recipe, easy to personalize. I didn't change the ingredients, just the amounts of each for more flavor and spice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States