The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this recipe twice, the first time just as the recipe calls for. Because I loved it, I made it again but decreased the jalapeno and doubled the cumin and salt to add more flavor. Now it's perfect for my tastes! So glad to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
very good, added some chili powder and cut back on the lime juice a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Really great and fresh recipe. The only changes I made was to add garlic as per other reviews, approx 2 fresh garlic cloves, fresh garden ingredients and 1/2 fresh jalapeño pepper. We usually like medium to hot store bought so with 1/2 the pepper it was at the hot level. Fabulous recipe and a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe, the measurements and proportions were all perfect. I made one change in that i chopped everything tiny and by hand except for one half of a large tomato which i blended up in the vitamix with the cilantro to get the cilantro fine and so that the finely blended tomato would bind the salsa together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I peeled and seeded the tomatoes, used red onion and several varieties of peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It is yummy as is, but is really easy to customize to your individual taste. The prep is very easy in a food processor. I add the cilantro, garlic & hot peppers first to chop extra fine. I prefer to add a variety of mild peppers and spice up with extra hot peppers and a 1/4 TSP of cayenne red pepper. Also, I add slightly less lime juice and a little more salt. I usually make after a trip to the Farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very nice recipe. Has a nice fresh and cleansing flavor to it. How long will this stay fresh for if I put it in tupperware and refrigerate it? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanniemama
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
First time making salsa. Used tomatoes and an assortment of hot and mild peppers from my husband's garden. Added garlic and gave it a couple quick pulses in the food processor. Made 3 double batches and froze in 2 cup plastic containers. My husband thinks I'm wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is the best simple salsa recipe ever. I have modified is some by adding more black pepper and a little chili powder. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States