The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for! Sweet, creamy, with a nice vanilla flavor. I sometimes add raisins. You can decrease the sugar if desired to 1/2 cup and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent. I love that it is low fat - no cheese. Added raisins and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
made exactly as written! Rave reviews from my whole family, my dad even went so far as to say it was better than my baba's kugal! My whole family has asked me to put raisins in next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Best kugel ever! Would maybe add raisins as a variation and a little more cinnnamon in the middle. Wonder if brown sugar would be just as good as white sugar...not sure but will try this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Thank you for this simple recipe. I wanted to make a kugel with ingredients I already had in the house. I just finished making it. It tastes very close to the kugel my Bubby used to make. I can't wait till my son tries it. He never got to meet his great grandmother, but at least he can experience the delicious food she used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this for my family and we all loved it! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This Kugel recipe is great! I substituted grated Bosc pears and currants for the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Scott Andrews

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yummy side dish if you like the sweet flavor. Sometimes I add raisons or diced apple. Gives a nice extra fruity flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Had this exact recipe in a Jewish deli 20 yrs. ago and fell in love. I've made it many times and always add raisins. (With raisins you may want to cut the sugar back by 1/4 - 1/2 cup, I can't taste the difference). Hot out of the oven I eat as is. As a left over I drizzle caramel sauce over the top and reheat.....it's divine! I've also used 1 1/2 cups of smashed ripe bananas in place of the applesauce. This is one of those recipes you can play with and it always seems to work. Thank you Jewish Soul Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States