The Best Ever Chocolate Mousse Recipe Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
THIS RECIPIE IS DELICIOUS.TRY FREEZING AND EATING LIKE ICE CREAM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This recipe was absolutely aweful. I amde 4 mousse' for a 'mousse comparison' night and everyone really disliked it. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
chocolate mousse in my opinion never tastes good by itself but i made this recipe one time and used the mousse in creme puffs and they turned out wonderfully..thanx for the tips and yes frozen it is also delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This recipe is fluffy and rich. Next time, however, I'll try melting the chocolate and marshmallow together. When I added the hot marshmallow to the melted chocolate it seized up. I stirred and stirred but still had chocolate chunks. It didn't hurt the flavor, but I would have preferred the mousse without the chocolate chunks. Don't let this stop you from trying it however. It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipe was amazing! I used a mixture of dark & white chocolate instead of the bittersweet, but this dessert was still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
While the taste of this was ok, it did not have the consistency of traditional mousse. When the marshmallows were added to the chocolate, lumps formed, which ended up as chunks and bits in the final product. I might try using marshmallow cream next time. Worth another try with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
great to use for a layer in a trifle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I had some leftover mini marshmallows and 2 bars of bittersweet chocolate that I wanted to use up. After doing an ingredient search I found this recipe. I really was surprised how well it turned out. Very simple to make and it was pretty tasty. I melted the marshmallows and chocolate together to prevent lumps. Then based a another review, I used the mousse to fill cream puffs for Valentine's Day. Boy was my husband happy,he loves chocolate and mint. While it was not the best mousse I have ever had, but it was the easiest and was good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This recipe is very easy to follow - great for cooking novices like me! I have a sweet tooth so I used ghirardelli milk chocolate baking chips instead of bittersweet, and traded the peppermint extract for a dash of vanilla extract and a cap-full of irish cream. So delish!! Definitely not a calorie-saver, but worth every delicious spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This just isn't mousse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States