The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These are fabulous! After reading reviews I also increased the cocoa to 1/2 a cup which helped the color. I like my cookies soft, so I added 2 tsp. of cornstarch. A great recipe and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious!! I read reviews and DIDN'T grease the pans, they came off fine. Also used butter instead of margarine and worked great. Only 4 stars because I think the proportions are a little off: you only need half that amount of sugar (they were plenty sweet!) and 2 cups chocolate chips. I also increased the cocoa, and they tasted like brownies. :-) Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a perfect way to get your chocolate fix. Delicious. This is the second time I have made this recipe. The first time was good, but I had to substitute some of the chocolate chips for walnuts. They were really good. This time I stuck to the recipe but added a bit more chocolate powder as some people said and since it was a bit wet, I added a bit more flour. The results are amazing. This is a very easy recipe but gives excellent results..............Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Tasty but too sweet for my liking. I'll decrease the amount of sugar next time I make these. Otherwise, soft and chewy. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
mmm mmm purrrfect! my whole family gobbled these down in an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These cookies really are the best - I make them all the time! This last time, I put in 8 oz. choc chips and 6 oz. butterscotch chips - and WOW! These cookies were gone in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Fantastic Cookies! Got rave reviews from all the people in my Lab. I mixed it up with the chocolate chips (finishing off packages) had some dark chocolate, milk chocolate and some peanut butter chips. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I think these are DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly except for using butter instead of margarine because I was out of margarine. They came out perfect...a little crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. Yum!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
These were very good. Only rated 4/5 because they were very crispy the first time I made them. I used butter flavor Crisco but I think I cooked them too long. I used parchment paper instead of greasing cookie sheets. I am making again soon so will update after I tweak by cooking less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made these cookies once with Andes mint chips and once with peanut butter chips. My family loved both and now request these instead of tollhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States