The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sugar De Mure
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
YUMMM! I didn't have margarine on hand, so I used butter, plus I increased the cocoa powder to a 1/2 cup and mixed in Andes mint chocolate chips. I saw a previous reviewer's complaint that using butter made the cookies spread, so I scooped the dough out onto a piece of wax paper and put it in the freezer for about and hour, baked only what I wanted, bagging the rest and storing the rest in the freezer for future use. They still spread, but the resulting texture is a nice light, crispness on the edges and chewy in the middle. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Probably one of the best cookie recipes I've ever tried. I also used butter and had no problems with the shape or chewiness of the cookie. They were even chewy after being in the freezer or refrigerator. The only problem I had was mixing the dough because it got really thick, but that was a minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh my, I've been on allrecipes for like 2 years and this is the first time I've left a review. This is THE SINGLE BEST COOKIE ON THE PLANET Thankyou thankyou thankyou thankyou yayyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariellyn25
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very very good! Perfect texture, fluffiness and color. Really love these. Added 1/2 cup cocoa powder instead of 1/3. Only wishing I had some nuts.... but I'll be making again for sure!!! (Take out as soon as top gets a little firm, but not cooked all the way though, keeps them soft)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I don't know if I can fairly give this cookie 5 stars since I changed it up a bit, but what I did was delicious! I added 1 Tbsp Cherry vodka, 20 chopped up maraschino cherries, and about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and put in about 2 cups of a mixture of semi-sweet chocolate chips and white chocolate chips (what I had on hand). The result was amazing. Other than those additions I made them just like the recipe said and they weren't flat at all. Good cookie recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Excellent!!!!! Perfection!!!! Out of this world!!!! My daughter and I just got done making these, only thing we changed was 1/2 cup of cocoa instead of a 1/3, I will definitely be making these again! Now if you will excuse me I have to go and fight my daughter off the cookies. Lol. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
very tasty i made it for a party everybody loved them but i had to add a lot of extra flour and added more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are a new family favorite!! Almost like brownies - a little crunchy and also chewy! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These are yummy! The dough wasn't stiff enough to 'roll' (it was more goopey) so I just spooned tablespoons onto the cookie sheet. I cut the chocolate chips back to 2 cups (which was plenty!) and next time I will cut back a bit on the sugar. Very good cookie though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe to a tee & it turned out great! This was the chewiest batch of chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States