The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fabulous double chocolate cookies! Exactly what I was looking for! I didn't have margarine, so subbed 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening. Misread the recipe, and added 1 1/3 cup cocoa instead of 1/3 cup...a mistake with delightful results! Did not grease the cookies sheets. Tried baking three ways: rolled into balls, dropped by Tbsp, and rolled into balls then flattened to 1/2" using a cup bottom dipped in cocoa and sugar. The flattened ones came out the best, didn't spread at all, just baked up soft and chewy, with a cracked sparkly top. Lowered temp to 350* and baked for full 10 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are AMAZING! I changed it just a little. Instead of 3 cups semisweet chips, I used a cup of semisweet mini chocolate chips, a cup of milk chocolate chips and a cup of white chocolate chips. Absolutely the best chocolate cookie I have ever had. My brother who does NOT eat chocolate EVER tried one (after a lot of prompting) and ended up eating 3 in one sitting. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are very rich and very sweet! If you find that you eat a half dozen cookies when you bake a batch, this may cure that issue. I couldn't finish a second one. I used a little extra cocoa powder and about 2 heaping cups of chocolate chips and it was plenty. Next time I make these I will reduce the amount of sugar, probably to 3/4 cup of each brown & white, and maybe try white chocolate chips. I made big cookies, baked for about 12 minutes, and they had a wonderful soft chewy texture. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Perfect consistency, wonderful taste! My husband's new favorite cookie and mine! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Wonderful cookie......a chocoholics dream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWQPYED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrobert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Fantastic. Used a little less butter/margarine and compensated with olive oil and they still came out fantastic. Also less chocolate chips. But this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Didrik

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbarry26
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I made all the suggested changes: 1/2 cup white sugar instead of 1 cup 3/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup 1/2 tsp. salt instead of 1 tsp. 1/2 cup of cocoa powder instead of 1/3 cup Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon For my recipe I used 1 cup of mini semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 cup of Andes Mints baking chips. Recipe turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These Cookies where great! But I did tweak them a little. Heres what I did, I thought there was a little too much brown sugar so i added 1/2 a cup of powdered sugar, this makes the batter light and fluffy, along with a little more taste . I also added a little bit of cinnamon after putting the cocoa in because i tasted the heavily of cocoa.Other wise this recipe was great i hope you take my advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These were really good. Made 2 batches. The first batch I made with no changes to the recipe. On the second batch I added Godiva White Chocolate Liquor to the batter. Both versions were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My kids love these and I have to make them for all class parties and bake sales! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States