The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Taste good but look not good when making xmas cookies to give out to people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would!! This cookies were amazing!! And addicting!! I reduced both the white and brown sugar down to about 3/4 cups each and doubled the amount of cocoa powder to make them extra chocolatey (I also used dark chocolate cocoa powered). I decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp and substituted white chocolate chips in for the regular ones. This recipe was super easy to make. I made them in a shared college kitchen with very limited baking utensils, and they still turned out amazing! My floor ate an entire gallon zip-lock bag full in about 20 min. they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These cookies are so good staying with the recipe exactly. The better the chocolate the better the cookie. I did not change a thing. 8 minutes in the oven was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Can't keep the cookie tin full - have made them three times in 2 weeks! Made one batch with 1 cup large flake oats, 1 cup Reeves Pieces and 1 cup chocolate chips -also very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These are the best cookies I have ever made! The texture and taste are to die for. I used a little more cocoa powder and a little less chocolate chips than it called for. Thanks for these perfect cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar De Mure
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
YUMMM! I didn't have margarine on hand, so I used butter, plus I increased the cocoa powder to a 1/2 cup and mixed in Andes mint chocolate chips. I saw a previous reviewer's complaint that using butter made the cookies spread, so I scooped the dough out onto a piece of wax paper and put it in the freezer for about and hour, baked only what I wanted, bagging the rest and storing the rest in the freezer for future use. They still spread, but the resulting texture is a nice light, crispness on the edges and chewy in the middle. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Probably one of the best cookie recipes I've ever tried. I also used butter and had no problems with the shape or chewiness of the cookie. They were even chewy after being in the freezer or refrigerator. The only problem I had was mixing the dough because it got really thick, but that was a minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh my, I've been on allrecipes for like 2 years and this is the first time I've left a review. This is THE SINGLE BEST COOKIE ON THE PLANET Thankyou thankyou thankyou thankyou yayyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariellyn25
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very very good! Perfect texture, fluffiness and color. Really love these. Added 1/2 cup cocoa powder instead of 1/3. Only wishing I had some nuts.... but I'll be making again for sure!!! (Take out as soon as top gets a little firm, but not cooked all the way though, keeps them soft)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I don't know if I can fairly give this cookie 5 stars since I changed it up a bit, but what I did was delicious! I added 1 Tbsp Cherry vodka, 20 chopped up maraschino cherries, and about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and put in about 2 cups of a mixture of semi-sweet chocolate chips and white chocolate chips (what I had on hand). The result was amazing. Other than those additions I made them just like the recipe said and they weren't flat at all. Good cookie recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States