The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside, couldn't be more delicious! I used butter, (it was all I had) and 1/2 cup of cocoa (because I love chocolate). Cookies held their shape just right. Thanks for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
i knew this recipe was going to be good when i was practically licking the batter out of the bowl! amazing! i halved the recipe, added a little extra cocoa powder and they came out nice and chewy and puffy. might put in some walnuts next time i make them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
My whole family loved this cookie! And my husband usually doesn't like things with too much chocolate. He actually asks me to make this cookie. Everyone at his and my work loved them! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This cookie got rave reviews from everyone when I actually used extra cocoa powder, which not only made a darker, more chocolatey-appealing cookie than the picture, and it also counter-balanced the sweetness of the sugar. My cookies didn't turn out flat at all! They came out big and fluffy, and they stayed chewy all week (they probably would've stayed chewy for longer, but people loved them so much, they didn't last that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I liked the flavor of this cookie, but I only had butter on hand which didn't help these cookies to retain their shape (which they didn't-they flattened out considerably). I halved the recipe and subbed about a 1/2 c of peanut butter chips for some of the chocolate, which added a nice flavor, but I would totally suggest using margarine and maybe even chilling the dough for a while to help them keep from spreading out into pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This cookies were great! My kids just about tackled me to keep me from taking them to my activity. After reading the reviews about flat cookies, I used parchment paper on my cookie sheets, cut the temp back to 350 and baked for 10-15 minutes watching for the cracks to appear on top. I added just a touch more flour (1/4 cup, maybe) and just dropped the dough on the sheets rather than rolling it. They are a flat cookie but not abnormally so. They came out square because I put them too close together so I would separate them a bit more next time. There will definitely be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
real good not good when you are on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Pretty good cookie. Went over very well with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
My family loves this twist on a classic favorite. I make these all the time. I do add 1/2 tsp salt and hope that adds some lift. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Great recipe! Everyone loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States