The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is the best double chocolate chip cookie! The cookie is very moist and just the right amount of sweetness. It is also very easy to make. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These cookies came out absolutely delicious! They were not too chocolately, but perfectly flavored and chewy. I halved the recipe, used caramel/milk-chocolate swirled chips, added extra cocoa powder and stuck with the margarine (rather than butter flavored crisco, as was recommended by a few reviewers). They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These are very tasty! After reading other reviews, I used a heaping 1/2 cup of cocoa, 1/2 margarine 1/2 Crisco, and baked at 350 on UNgreased cookie sheets. They came out great and held their shape very well, in fact they hardly spread at all. I added pecans to the last pan-full and they were even better. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was good, but I was disappointed by the flavor. The cookie dough lacked the deep chocolatey flavor I was looking for. I used white chocolate chips because I like "black and white" cookies. These cookies also spread a lot and end up thin and crispy. I think I will try the suggestion of using melted baker's choclate instead of cocoa powder. This is a good recipe if you like crunchy cookies instead of soft/chewy; just not a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
GREAT RECIPE! Everyone who has tried these cookies asks me for the recipe. Makes a lot of cookies too - perfect for chocolate lovers! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
My daughter told me this morning she would like to make Chocolate/chocolate cookies. I said I would try and then I found this recipe. I have to say these are very good. And it's not too chocolate tasting either. I used butter flavored crisco instead of margarine and they were light and fluffy. I would double the recipe though because I made them a little big in size and there weren't many to go around. Thanks for sharing this recipe will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside, couldn't be more delicious! I used butter, (it was all I had) and 1/2 cup of cocoa (because I love chocolate). Cookies held their shape just right. Thanks for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
i knew this recipe was going to be good when i was practically licking the batter out of the bowl! amazing! i halved the recipe, added a little extra cocoa powder and they came out nice and chewy and puffy. might put in some walnuts next time i make them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
My whole family loved this cookie! And my husband usually doesn't like things with too much chocolate. He actually asks me to make this cookie. Everyone at his and my work loved them! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This cookie got rave reviews from everyone when I actually used extra cocoa powder, which not only made a darker, more chocolatey-appealing cookie than the picture, and it also counter-balanced the sweetness of the sugar. My cookies didn't turn out flat at all! They came out big and fluffy, and they stayed chewy all week (they probably would've stayed chewy for longer, but people loved them so much, they didn't last that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States