The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by eternal.happiness
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This recipe was really good, I used it for valentines day but I didn't have a chance to review it. I thought it was so good, it was very easy to make and it was crunchy but not too crunchy. It was the perfect texture and overall look as well, my boyfriend adored them :] I made them into hearts as well. I would definitely make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eternal.happiness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Excellent cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Delicious! Very chocolaty..my cookies turned out looking dark brown - nothing like the photo. The color did not affect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Yummy. I "marbled" my cookies by not completely mixing in the cocoa. Tasted great and looked neat! My bf couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made these for a get together with neighbors and everyone wanted the recipe! They are heavenly! After reading other reviews I substituted real butter for margarine, used 1/2 cup cocoa, baked at 350 for 14-15 minutes on an ungreased nonstick baking sheet, and used a little extra vanilla. This recipe is going in my permanent recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
a very, very good cookie. i am someone who usually uses the slice and bake cookies, but i will be using this cookie more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is the best double chocolate chip cookie! The cookie is very moist and just the right amount of sweetness. It is also very easy to make. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These cookies came out absolutely delicious! They were not too chocolately, but perfectly flavored and chewy. I halved the recipe, used caramel/milk-chocolate swirled chips, added extra cocoa powder and stuck with the margarine (rather than butter flavored crisco, as was recommended by a few reviewers). They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These are very tasty! After reading other reviews, I used a heaping 1/2 cup of cocoa, 1/2 margarine 1/2 Crisco, and baked at 350 on UNgreased cookie sheets. They came out great and held their shape very well, in fact they hardly spread at all. I added pecans to the last pan-full and they were even better. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States