The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I used 1/2 c. of cocoa and also used 1 c. of butterscotch chips + 1 c. of chocolate chips - which was plenty of chips, 3 c. would be a lot. These cookies were so good, very moist and chocolatey but crisp on the outside. They were gone in 2 days! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I think these are great! Thin but chewy. I followed the recipe exactly other than using 2 c of chocolate chips rather than 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
really good!! baked it for 8 mins. reduced both sugars and used 3 tbs of cocoa (halved the recipe)..yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glavinagal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I used 1/2 c. of cocoa powder (like another user suggested) and peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. I only used 2 cups of the chips and it still has a lot of them per cookie. I baked them on a dark sheet, so I lowered the temp to 350 and cooked them 5 minutes, then sprinkled some raw sugar on top (to make it look nice and give it a little crunch) then put it back in the oven for another 4 mins and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
the cookies turned out fand tastike for My doughters home ec. class. I am very glad about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These were so easy to make and they came out perfect. They were soft, and chocolatey. Will definately make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Really sweet. My 3 yr old loved making and eating them! Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I followed the recipe to the letter. I bake on parchment paper and these cookies were DELICOUS!! Soft and chewy, chocolately, just perfect. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I wanted to make a chocolate cookie and this had good reviews so I tried it with a few changes. I didnt have chocolate chips so I cut up milk chocolate and toffee candy to put in it and I added walnuts. It tasted alot like a brownie. I also used half margarine and half shortening and added slightly more cocoa. It was good, but I wouldnt say better because I dont like chocolate much. I mostly just made these for my husband and he said they were wonderful(hes the picky one) so I'll give it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Fair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
The cookies are more cake-like than I usually enjoy but yummy nonetheless! (The dough is the most delicious part—mmmm!) I substituted butter for margarine and added coffee granules and a bit of chilled black coffee to taste; the coffee flavor really emphasizes the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States