The Best Double Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was an especially good recipe. I didn't have the unsweetened cocoa powder and used hersheys dark chocolate cocoa powder instead. The cookies came out much darker in appearance, and were ...as the recipe says ... very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
So scrumptious...I can't stop eating them! Took the advice of other reviews and added cinnamon, a sprinkle of cayenne, and extra cocoa. I have zero regrets!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Be sure to store them in an AIRTIGHT container. Chocolate chocolate chocolate YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I halved the recipe, it worked out fine. A little too salty, so I will add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I've been making these cookies for a couple years, but the recipe I have (from a friend) calls for 3/4 cup of cocoa powder AND I use reece's peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. It's very popular in my family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
These cookies tasted great, but they were a little flat. I only used 2 cups of chips, because that was all I had on hand, and I forgot to add the vanilla. I also added chopped walnuts to half the mixture because I love nuts and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummy! However, I am the Queen of flat cookies!!! so these turned out about 1/2 the height of those pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Mmm yummy. Very nice cookies! I seem to have a problem with making round cookies so mine turned out kinda weird... But they still tasted awesome! Quite close to the subway cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fraseyboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These cookies are so good. I substituted new mint crispy M&Ms for the chocolate chips and they are awesome! Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
These are awesome and wonderfully chewy and dense. I used 1/2 cup of cocoa and chilled the dough for about 15 minutes before baking. They look and taste great. I threw in some white chocolate chips as well and now I can't stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States