The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
These were easy to eat and my dogs ate them up. I added peanut butter to the mix and lets just say there are none left and I am getting ready top make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
These are Awesome !!! I omitted the salt and added 2 bouillion cubes (1 Chicken, 1 Beef) and 2 tsps. of garlic juice for the summer, to keep the fleas etc off my dogs. They absolutely love these treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
My dog loves my modified version of this recipe. 2 slices of whole wheat bread made into breadcrumbs =1 cup whole wheat bread crumbs 1 cup all purpose flour 1 cup rice chex made into crumbs (I didn't have cornmeal) 1/4 tsp salt (doesn't need this at all, I tasted the dough and it tasted salty just from the bread) 1/3 cup veg. oil 3/4 cup water 3 Tablespoons peanut butter bake as above directions state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My dog loves these. I omitted the salt, as she is almost 13 yrs old, & I don't think anyone's dog should have this much salt in their food. As suggested by others, I used chicken and beef broth in place of the water, & they were a big hit. So wonderful that you don't have to roll them out. I'll make them for my canine soulmate on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYWAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Shih Tzu tried and true. My 3 know when I'm cookin' up a batch and stick to me like velcro until their they get one (like my kids with Christmas cookies). I used beef broth and omitted the salt as suggested. Won't by store bought puppy cookies any more. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
These are easy to make. I thought they tasted a little bland, even when I used beef broth instead of water, but my dog seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newbiecook
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I have a very picky dog, and she went absolutely crazy for these treats!Plus, they were very easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand.I also substituted the water with the chicken broth as other reviews suggested. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I took out the salt and added beef broth granules. My dog seems to like them very much- he keeps begging for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt purple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My pup seems to enjoy these. The recipe made a ton - he'll be snacking on these for quite a while. Very easy to make and nice that it didn't require being rolled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My dog loved them. I loved that I could make this with things I had around the house. I'm making more to take home for my mom's dogs for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States