The Best Doggy Biscuits! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I made these for all of my dog's friends at the dog park. They were a huge hit. I also substituted the salt for 4 bouillon chicken cubes and I added some parsley for fresh breath. I will be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I just made a double batch of these. It made 18 dozen and took about an hour. I substituted the tablespoon of salt with 4 bouillon cubes (chicken). I also used a melon baller and then flattened to quarter size snacks. They are a HIT!!!!! Emma Grace loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smuschong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My boyfriend works at an animal shelter and all but one dog LOVED them. That's better than any other treat we have tried! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Just finished making these for my dogs & they loved them! Replaced garlic salt (for fleas) for regular salt & added 2 tablespoons peanut butter. Gave the first ones to my 2 dogs while they were still warm & they disappeared quick! :-) Can't wait to try with other ingredients that my dogs might like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My dog loves these and there easy to make. I substituted the water for beef broth and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoebatty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My dog drooled for them! I used bacon grease in place of the oil for more flavour and omitted the salt. A really easy recipe to make. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is a great easy recipe. Yes, these will mold quickly. Just take a few of them and keep them in an airtight container for the dogs. The rest can be frozen up to 1 month. just take out what you want to give your dogs and let them defrost at room temp for 1 hour before you give them to you 4 legged friend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
6 paws up, my 3 pups loved these, I followed some of the reviews and added in 1 1/2 tbsps parsley(I used fresh as I didnt have dried), 1 C shredded cheese, 1/2 c peanut butter and used chicken broth instead of water and added in some bacon grease. Even Malachai my super picky border collie loved them, and when i gave him the choice of his favorite cookies over these, he went for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My 4 m/o male chihuahua, Aiden, loved it. I shared it with my neighbour too coz it made into alot of cookies. I made it very small (1/4" size). I added crumbled bacon and replaced the oil with bacon fat. Replaced the water with 1/2 cup milk & 1/2 apple juice. I baked it in 350 oven for 40 minutes since in 20 minutes they were still raw inside. Overall, good basic recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIEKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Calvin & Maggie Love homemade biscuits, but theese are my favorite, so easy. I love that you can add just about anything to them.I've done chedder w/ chicken broth & bacon bit w/ beef broth. Today I think I'll do peanutbutter w/parsley,not that they have bad breath... Keep refidgerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Viereckl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States