The Best Corn Bread You'll Ever Eat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I tried this recipe because I wanted a cornbread that was moist. I loved the consistancy of it, very moist but it lacked flavor. I did add a 1/4 cup of sugar but still thought it needed something. I will definately try it again, just spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATDP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Followed advice from other postings and added sugar (1/4 cup) and used sweet creamed corn. Had to bake for 40 minutes. The cornbread was very good...moist. However, it lacked something. I think I may add some salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This recipe is awsome!! I usually don't care much for anything with cornmeal in it,but this was wonderful.We will be having this a lot this winter.I read all the reviews before trying it,so we added sugar to it...it was perfect.Just wish we could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Missouri, USA
Living In: Galmey, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made several of these for a party. They really did need sugar added (1/2 cup) and they need to cook longer than stated (about 40 minutes total). While they were good, I liked another recipe on this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
O.K., I'm only giving it three stars, but I plan on making this again because I messed up. It's an obsessive thing, but I never grab the first product on the shelf. It's always the one behind it. What I grabbed was not creamed corn, but just regular corn. I'm sure this was a big part of the problem. Not that we didn't like it, but it just wasn't sweet enough, even though I added two tablespoons of sugar. It was obviously a little too chunky too. The only reason I'm reviewing this is because I don't want anyone else making the same stupid mistake that I did. Sorry I messed up your recipe Debbie but I promise that I'll be making this again, as I really love corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was so good....I read the other reviews....I used whole can of corn and added sugar,it was wonderful.Thanks Debbie......will be making this again and again. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
this recipes is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamila31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good, I accidentally used a whole can of corn, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Boy, did Debbie ever give this recipe an appropiate name! From the ease of the mixing of the batter to the smell it generates in the oven...this IS the best cornbread you'll ever put in your mouth. What else is great about this recipe is you will more than likely have everything on hand to make it. No running to the store to get an ingredient. One thing...follow the direction of some of the other posters, either add more cornmeal or less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States