The Best Corn Bread You'll Ever Eat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I made several of these for a party. They really did need sugar added (1/2 cup) and they need to cook longer than stated (about 40 minutes total). While they were good, I liked another recipe on this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
O.K., I'm only giving it three stars, but I plan on making this again because I messed up. It's an obsessive thing, but I never grab the first product on the shelf. It's always the one behind it. What I grabbed was not creamed corn, but just regular corn. I'm sure this was a big part of the problem. Not that we didn't like it, but it just wasn't sweet enough, even though I added two tablespoons of sugar. It was obviously a little too chunky too. The only reason I'm reviewing this is because I don't want anyone else making the same stupid mistake that I did. Sorry I messed up your recipe Debbie but I promise that I'll be making this again, as I really love corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was so good....I read the other reviews....I used whole can of corn and added sugar,it was wonderful.Thanks Debbie......will be making this again and again. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
this recipes is definatly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamila31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Very good, I accidentally used a whole can of corn, and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Boy, did Debbie ever give this recipe an appropiate name! From the ease of the mixing of the batter to the smell it generates in the oven...this IS the best cornbread you'll ever put in your mouth. What else is great about this recipe is you will more than likely have everything on hand to make it. No running to the store to get an ingredient. One thing...follow the direction of some of the other posters, either add more cornmeal or less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This cornbread is pretty darn delicious! I loved it!!! So did my whole family, especially my dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I tried this recipe and contrary to the name it was not the best cornbread I've ever eaten. The people at my party did not like it. It lacked flavor and I will not use it this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This truly was the BEST cornbread I've ever eaten! It was very moist and was a huge hit at my barbeque. My friends are STILL talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This recipe didn't have as much flavor as the recipe I usually use. I thought the creamed corn and sour cream would really jazz it up, but for some reason, it was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States