The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Even my 7 year old loved this recipe! Definately a favorite of ours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I loved this recipe.It was easy and delicious.Its a recipe I will use again.Thanks to you and your Mom,Jodie B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This recipe was absolutly awesome! My boyfriend even snarfed it down and he is not a big seafood fan! I am eating the leftovers today for lunch! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! =O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
This is truly a great recipe. I added 1 tablespoon+ garlic powder, 1 tbsp dried parsley, 1 tsp oregano. A great tasting sauce this is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
MY HUSBAND HAS ASKED ME TO MAKE THIS RECIPE SEVERAL TIMES SINCE WE FIRST TRIED IT. MY 12 YEAR OLD LOVES IT. I HAVE PASSED IT ON TO MANY OF MY FRIENDS. QUICK, EASY.......A GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
What a hit in my house! The amount of butter scared my dad a little but it tasted great. The only other problem is that my kids won't eat clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Jodie, this was great. My husband never orders anything but Linguini and Clam Sauce and he said this was the best. I added fresh mushrooms and parsley and steamed some fresh clams for the topping. Going to make again this weekend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I reduced the garlic to 4 cloves and waited until the very end to add the wine in which I had added a couple of teaspoons of cornstarch just to give the sauce a little more body. We all loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe and I plan on using it alot...The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I MADE THIS FOR MY HUSBAND AND 3 YOUNG CHILDREN AND IT WAS A SMASH. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER CLAM SAUCE RECIPIE AGAIN. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States