The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I loved this recipe.It was easy and delicious.Its a recipe I will use again.Thanks to you and your Mom,Jodie B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Even my 7 year old loved this recipe! Definately a favorite of ours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This recipe was absolutly awesome! My boyfriend even snarfed it down and he is not a big seafood fan! I am eating the leftovers today for lunch! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! =O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
This is truly a great recipe. I added 1 tablespoon+ garlic powder, 1 tbsp dried parsley, 1 tsp oregano. A great tasting sauce this is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
MY HUSBAND HAS ASKED ME TO MAKE THIS RECIPE SEVERAL TIMES SINCE WE FIRST TRIED IT. MY 12 YEAR OLD LOVES IT. I HAVE PASSED IT ON TO MANY OF MY FRIENDS. QUICK, EASY.......A GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Jodie, this was great. My husband never orders anything but Linguini and Clam Sauce and he said this was the best. I added fresh mushrooms and parsley and steamed some fresh clams for the topping. Going to make again this weekend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
What a hit in my house! The amount of butter scared my dad a little but it tasted great. The only other problem is that my kids won't eat clams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe and I plan on using it alot...The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I reduced the garlic to 4 cloves and waited until the very end to add the wine in which I had added a couple of teaspoons of cornstarch just to give the sauce a little more body. We all loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I MADE THIS FOR MY HUSBAND AND 3 YOUNG CHILDREN AND IT WAS A SMASH. I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER CLAM SAUCE RECIPIE AGAIN. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States