The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Easy to put together and tastes delicious. Just like the Italian restaurants on the Hill in Saint Louis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Although I'm sure this recipe is great as-is, it's so unhealthy I couldn't bring myself to make it in that way. I'm still giving it 5 stars, though, because the results after lightening it up were incredible! I used 2 Tbsp. butter and 1 Tbsp. oil, and then I just filled out the rest of the sauce with clam juice (either from the clams or you can buy a little bottle). This makes enough of a sauce for quite a few people, and although it still isn't good for you, it won't be awful for you either. Very nice recipe, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I did add a pinch of red peper flakes and some basil - I also added some fresh steamed clams Everyone cleaned their plates and looked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I have made this a number of times already and absolutely love it. It is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is really very good. I added a little cream with cornstarch...not because it needs it but because my family would have complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Good! A little bland. I added some bell pepper, a drop of soy sauce and used burgundy instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Awesome....I added mushrooms and black olives, along with the crushed pepper flakes and parsley like others. Added the clams about 5 minutes before serving. I tossed the liguini with the sauce for a few mintues. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My wife and I are totally addicted to this wonderful recipe. We originally made it with whole clams and thought it was just ok, but later made it with chopped, and.....wow! We've had it 3 times a week for the past month. Good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Loomis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was really great. Followed recipe except used 3 cans of clam. Added a little basil too. Great base for other things too. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This really was the best clam sauce I ever had, even better than what I would get from the expensive seafood restaurant thats in my town! All I added was some fresh Parsley and a pinch of red pepper flakes, a teaspoon of lemon juice, and used 2 cans of chopped clams. Another great addition is Scott Ures Clams and Garlic with it (I also added the juice from that into the sauce). My husband who cant stand Linguini ate practically the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States