The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I LOVED this recipe and so did my hubby. :) The only thing I did was add some shrimp and basil. I cut back on the butter though for calorie reasons. This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delicious!! I tossed the liguini and sauce together in the large skillet under low heat before serving so the sauce soaked into the pasta. I topped it with fresh parsley and lemon juice, will definately make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
this was really good ... i scaled it down for 2 and it worked very well and had it over spaghetti...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This clam sauce was delicious but way too much butter.I cut it back to 4 T. and it was great. I also reduced the sauce a bit more, added fresh, well- scrubbed little neck clams to the pan and cooked the mixture with the lid on until they steamed open.Doing this requires less salt as the fresh clam juice has enough salt. A tablespoon of fresh chopped parsley and it's an impressive serve over linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffern, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is such a quick and easy recipe, yet your guests will never know. My entire family loves this, including my picky five-year-old. Always serve it with warm french bread...def. keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Easy to put together and tastes delicious. Just like the Italian restaurants on the Hill in Saint Louis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Although I'm sure this recipe is great as-is, it's so unhealthy I couldn't bring myself to make it in that way. I'm still giving it 5 stars, though, because the results after lightening it up were incredible! I used 2 Tbsp. butter and 1 Tbsp. oil, and then I just filled out the rest of the sauce with clam juice (either from the clams or you can buy a little bottle). This makes enough of a sauce for quite a few people, and although it still isn't good for you, it won't be awful for you either. Very nice recipe, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I did add a pinch of red peper flakes and some basil - I also added some fresh steamed clams Everyone cleaned their plates and looked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I have made this a number of times already and absolutely love it. It is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is really very good. I added a little cream with cornstarch...not because it needs it but because my family would have complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States