The Best Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this for dinner and my husband and our guest thought the pasta was okay. I am really rating this a 3.5/5. It tasted pretty bland, even with the addition of pepper flakes and more wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe is pretty good, but not great. I think it needed a lot more wine for more flavor. Half the butter and lots of fresh chopped parsley would make it a lot better. Next time I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I enjoyed this and it is a great quick meal. I used three cans of clams (were on sale 3 for $5). Also added half an onion, chopped, some Old Bay, and some red pepper flakes. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was my first time making a clam sauce and my guy and I who are small eaters ate close to all of it! Really good! I used chopped clams instead of minced, I added 6-8 quartered mushrooms and didn't add the clams or mushrooms until the last few minutes. And of course lots of red pepper flakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very good, but it needs more seasoning...like basil for instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I LOVED this recipe and so did my hubby. :) The only thing I did was add some shrimp and basil. I cut back on the butter though for calorie reasons. This is a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delicious!! I tossed the liguini and sauce together in the large skillet under low heat before serving so the sauce soaked into the pasta. I topped it with fresh parsley and lemon juice, will definately make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
this was really good ... i scaled it down for 2 and it worked very well and had it over spaghetti...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This clam sauce was delicious but way too much butter.I cut it back to 4 T. and it was great. I also reduced the sauce a bit more, added fresh, well- scrubbed little neck clams to the pan and cooked the mixture with the lid on until they steamed open.Doing this requires less salt as the fresh clam juice has enough salt. A tablespoon of fresh chopped parsley and it's an impressive serve over linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffern, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is such a quick and easy recipe, yet your guests will never know. My entire family loves this, including my picky five-year-old. Always serve it with warm french bread...def. keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States